Cate & Chloe VIP Box September 2016 Review + 50% Coupon!

Disclosure: This box was sent to me in exchange for an honest review.

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Box

Subscription: Cate & Chloe VIP Program

Cost: $19.99/month - The Starter Package (1 Piece of Jewelry), $29.99 - Double the Fun (2 pieces of jewelry), $39.99 - Full VIP Status (3 pieces of jewelry) + Free Shipping.

What’s in the box: Receive 1-3 pieces of jewelry from their own Cate & Chloe brand in your monthly VIP box along with other perks! All packages come with a special FREE gift item on top of your jewelry. These items may include makeup bags, hair accessories, etc.

Coupon: Get 50% off on any subscription with coupon code WUMBSEPT50, but hurry, this offer ends September 5th!

When you first sign up, you’re invited to complete their Style Quiz so they get a better sense of your jewelry preferences and style. You can read more about it in my previous review.

This review is for the Full VIP Status box.

First look at unboxing

First look at unboxing reveals their pretty tissue paper packaging.

Unboxing Pictures

After unwrapping the packaging, you see their info card stating “Hey, VIP”, that’s me!

Unboxing Pictures

You finally see the items under the info card. 3 jewelry boxes plus a bonus item that looks mighty interesting!

The Info Card:

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Info Card

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Info Card

The “Perk of the Month” this time around is a wallet that doubles as a phone case. I can’t wait to see how that looks!

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Jewelry Boxes

Cate & Chloe sends their jewelry items in these cute boxes. It definitely makes a difference to find your jewelry packaged in cute and reusable boxes versus a cheap and regular plastic packaging.

And here are my items for this month:

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Items

Everything looks so gorgeous, this might be the best box I’ve received as of yet!

Items in detail:

Cate & Chloe Lucia Gifted Triangle Gold Drop Earrings

Lucia “Gifted” Triangle Gold Drop Earrings, Value $55

Size: Length: 1.6” Width: 0.55”

These gold plated earrings are definitely a statement and totally my style! I love love love earrings that are geometric and that dangles.

Here’s how it looks on me:

Cate & Chloe Lucia Gifted Triangle Gold Drop Earrings

I love how they look on! They’re definitely a statement and would look great with your LBD or even with a plain white T-Shirt and ripped out jeans. They almost look like the style of House of Harlow jewelry line which I’m a big fan of also. They weren’t too heavy and felt comfortable wearing all day. So happy I got these earrings!

Cate & Chloe Aria Valiant Druzy Bracelet

Aria “Valiant” Druzy Bracelet in Peach, Value $135

Size: 6” in length with 1.25” extender

This druzy bracelet is so sparkling mesmerizing and gorgeous! It’s 18k gold plated and has a 3-layer gold chain with a druzy stone that measures 8mm in diameter as the pendant.

Here’s how it looks on me:

Cate & Chloe Aria Valiant Druzy Bracelet

I love the simple and delicate style of the bracelet, and the druzy pendant definitely adds a touch of glitz and sparkle to the whole look.

Cate & Chloe Mindi Loving Draping Pendant Necklace

Mindi “Loving” Draping Pendant Necklace, Value $59

Size: Chain Size: 30” Tassel length: 8cm

A boho chic necklace that’s also totally my style! I’m feeling all love and happiness with my items this month! And what better timing too! As we transition to fall, sweaters and tunics are definitely something that I’ll start wearing and long necklaces are perfect for those!

And here’s how it looks on me:

Cate & Chloe Mindi Loving Draping Pendant Necklace

I actually wore all three pieces of jewelry in the picture above. They look so good together but I’m sure they’ll look just as good separately. The tassle on this necklace creates movement which looks great as you go about your daily activity. And the large CZ pendant in the center surrounded by an uneven gold frame creates a statement that’s both elegant and fashion forward. So in love with this necklace!

Bonus Item:

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Perk of the Month

Crown Phone Wallet Value $5

FYI, I used the value based on prices on Amazon and eBay since there wasn’t really a brand to this item.

This month’s bonus item is a crown phone wallet. It was selected to celebrate a #GirlBoss such as myself, so a stylish boss wallet that will both keep you organized and protect your smartphone was a natural pick. Plus it came with its own separate protective drawstring bag, how nice!

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Perk of the Month

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Perk of the Month

You can see that it has slots for your credit cards, a section to insert your phone, and a zipper enclosed double pocket for your coins and other valuables.

Cate & Chloe VIP September 2016 Perk of the Month

There’s also a hand strap that you can attach to the wallet for those times where you’ll be using this as your only bag.

This is definitely a useful item and it does fit my iPhone 6s, but only if I take the protective cover off. When it’s on, it can barely close and most likely will not fit anything else. Either way, it was still a very thoughtful and useful item to include.

My Thoughts: I absolutely loved all my jewelry items this month! They couldn’t have picked a better set than this and I’m still doing my happy dance from getting all this pretty goodness. Opening up my Cate & Chloe boxes is such a treat, I never know what I’ll be getting and so far it’s been all great. This month was definitely my favorite box as of yet and I can’t believe that I get all this for only $39.99, definitely worth it and such a great deal! If you’re a jewelry addict like myself, I would definitely recommend this box for you to subscribe to. Even if one or two items are not necessarily your style (be sure to answer your style quiz or update it if that happens), it will make an amazing gift since it comes in it’s own giftable jewelry box. I can’t rave enough about this awesome subscription and I’m excited to find out what they’ll send next month! Stay tuned for my next review ;)

Interested in subscribing? Go to to join their VIP subscription boxes and get 50% off any subscription with code WUMBSEPT50, but hurry, offer ends September 5th!

My Cate & Chloe Items

Jewelry Price
Lucia "Gifted" Triangle Gold Drop Earrings $55
Aria "Valiant" Druzy Bracelet $135
Mindi "Loving" Draping Pendant Necklace $59
Crown Phone Wallet $5
Subscription Cost $39.99